UFC 259 Blachowicz vs Adesanya Results, Highlights, Full Fight Card Written Details

Ultimate Fighting Championship 259 PPV Event ‘Błachowicz vs Adesanya’ happened today at UFC Apex facility in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States. Three UFC Championships were on the line in the main card of the event. We saw a controversial title change tonight due to an illegal knee strike also Amanda Nunes again showed why she is the GOAT and in the main event Jan Blachowicz successfully defended his Light Heavyweight title against Israel Adesanya.

UFC 259 Main Card Winners and Losers

1. Aleksandar Rakic vs Thiago Santos (Light Heavyweight)

Winner – Aleksandar Rakic

Loser – Thiago Santos

Way of Winning – Unanimous Decision (49–46, 49–45, 49–45)

2. Islam Makhachev vs Drew Dober  (Men’s Lightweight)

Winner – Islam Makhachev

Loser – Drew Dober

Way of Winning – via Submission (arm triangle) in Round 3

3. Aljamain Sterling vs Petr Yan (Bantamweight Championship)

Winner – Aljamain Sterling

Loser – Petr Yan

Way of Winning – via DQ (Illegal Knee Strike) in Round 4

4. Amanda Nunes vs Megan Anderson (Women’s Featherweight Championship – Co-Main Event)

Winner – Amanda Nunes

Loser – Megan Anderson

Way of Winning – via Submission (armbar) in Round 1

5. Jan Blachowicz vs Israel Adesanya  (Main Event for Men’s Light Heavyweight Championship)

Winner – Jan Blachowicz

Loser – Israel Adesanya

Way of Winning – via Unanimous Decision (49–46, 49–45, 49–45)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *