IND vs NZ 1st T20 Match 17 Nov 2021 Live Score Updates, Playing XI’s, Scorecard, Toss Result and Winner Prediction

Under the leadership of head coach ‘Rahul Dravid’ and captain ‘Rohit Sharma’ team India will collide against T20 World Cup 2021 runner-ups ‘New Zealand’ at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur today in the first T20 international match of New Zealand tour of India 2021. Around 18 T20I matches have been played between both these nations and out of 18, New Zealand has won 9 while India won only 8 and one match ended in a non result.

Team India captain Rohit Sharma elected to field first after winning the toss. Batting all-rounder Venkatesh Iyer is making his T20 international debut for team India today. India is playing a combination of 6 batters, 3 seamers and 2 spinners in the first T20i match against New Zealand.

The first t20 match of New Zealand tour of India 2021 will start at 7:00 PM IST


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert(w), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee(c), Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Team India is favorite to win todays first T20 international match of New Zealand tour of India 2021. New Zealand is missing their key players ‘Kane Williamson and Kyle Jamieson’ for this T20 series and Kiwis head coach has informed the media that they have rested both these players for the upcoming test series against India because test match cricket is their top priority.


New Zealand scored 164/4 in 20 overs

India scored 166/5 in 19.4 overs

India wins the match by 5 wickets

Suryakumar Yadav wins the man of the match award for scoring 70 runs off 42 balls

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *