CDS Gen Bipin Rawat Helicopter Crash Video, Full Passengers List, Survivors and More Details

During an unfortunate turn of events an IAF Mi-17V5 helicopter which was carrying 14 high profile VIP Passengers including Chief of Defence Staff ‘General Bipin Rawat’ got crashed at a location near Coonoor, Tamil Nadu. As per sources the helicopter crash happened due to bad weather conditions as a result of which some technical fault happened in the chopper.

As per reports CDS Bipin Rawat was going to give a lecture at some college along with his wife and staff which included some high rank officials. According to the local administration 11 out of 14 passengers are already declared dead and still there is no word on the remaining 3 passengers.

We have managed to get the list of 9 out of 14 passengers who were onboard on the chopper which was crashed includsing CDS Bipin Rawat and below are the names :

1. Gen Bipin Rawat – CDS
2. Mrss. Madhulika Rawat – Gen Bipin Rawat’s Wife and President DWWA
3. Brig LS Lidder – DA to CDS
4. Lt Col Harjinder Singh – SO to CDS
5. NK Gursewak Singh – PSO
6. NK Jitendra Kumar – PSO
7. L/NK Vivek Kumar – PSO
8. L/NK B Sai Teja – PSO
9. Hav Satpal – PSO

Indian Air Force has already ordered an inquiry to ascertain the cause of the accident and they have confirmed it by posting the following tweet :

As per latest report CDS Bipin Rawat has been taken to the military hospital which is located in Welliington, Tamil Nadu. Indian Air Force Chief Vivek Ram Chaudhari has already departed from Palam airport for Coonoor to visit the crash site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *