WPL 2024 Auction All Registered Overseas Players List with Base Prices and Country Names

Women’s Premier League Season 2 (WPL 2024) registration process has been done already and 61 overseas players have registered for the bidding war that will take place in Mumbai on 9 December 2023. 15 of these players are from associate nations and they will be high in demand because of the heroics of Tara Norris in WPL’s first season.

Only 2 overseas players have set their base price at a high value of Rs 50 lacs, while 4 players comes under the Rs 40 lacs base price bracket. 17 Australian players and 13 English players have entered the players auction for WPL 2 and their fate will be decided in a week’s time.

WPL Season 2 Auction All Overseas Players List with Base Price and Country Info

Below is the complete list of 61 overseas players who are participating in the players auction of WPL Season 2 on 9 Dec 2023 and out of them only 9 will be picked to play by the 5 teams :

Also checkout – WPL 2024 Complete list of retained and released players of all 5 teams 

Player Name Country  Base Price in INR
Deandra Dottin West Indies 50 lacs
Kim Garth Australia 50 lacs
Amy Jones England 40 lacs
Annabel Sutherland Australia 40 lacs
Georgia Wareham Australia 40 lacs
Shabnim Ismail South Africa 40 lacs
Maia Bouchier England 30 lacs
Phoebe Litchfield Australia 30 lacs
Naomi Stelenberg Australia 30 lacs
Dani Wyatt England 30 lacs
Chamari Athapaththu Sri Lanka 30 lacs
Nadine De Klerk South Africa 30 lacs
Danielle Gibson England 30 lacs
Tammy Beaumont England 30 lacs
Bess Heath England 30 lacs
Shamilia Connell West Indies 30 lacs
Kate Cross England 30 lacs
Lea Tahuhu New Zealand 30 lacs
Alana King Australia 30 lacs
Inoka Ranaweera Sri Lanka 30 lacs
Amanda-Jade Wellington Australia 30 lacs
Aaliyah Alleyne West Indies 30 lacs
Erin Burns Australia 30 lacs
Nicola Carey Australia 30 lacs
Alice Davidson Richards England 30 lacs
Chinelle Henry West Indies 30 lacs
Arlene Kelly Ireland 30 lacs
Sophie Molineux Australia 30 lacs
Orla Prendergast Ireland 30 lacs
Marufa Akter Bangladesh 30 lacs
Lauren Cheatle Australia 30 lacs
Hannah Rowe New Zealand 30 lacs
Kirstie Gordon England 30 lacs
Fran Jones New Zealand 30 lacs
Rabeya Khan Bangladesh 30 lacs
Linsey Smith England 30 lacs
Natthakan Chantham Thailand 20 lacs
Sterre Kalis Netherland 20 lacs
Sarah Bryce Scotland 10 lacs
Theertha Satish UAE 10 lacs
Tara Norris USA 10 lacs
Kathryn Bryce Scotland 10 lacs
Darcey Carter Scotland 10 lacs
Tess Flintoff Australia 10 lacs
Nicola Hancock Australia 10 lacs
Millicent Illingworth Australia 10 lacs
Georgia Prestwidge Australia 10 lacs
Sophie Day Australia 10 lacs
Katie Levick England 10 lacs
Vaishnave Mahesh UAE 10 lacs
Thipatcha Putthawong Thailand 10 lacs
Esha Oza UAE 10 lacs
Heather Siegers Netherland 10 lacs
Isani Vaghela USA 10 lacs
Georgia Adams England 10 lacs
Paige Scholfield England 10 lacs
Courtney Webb Australia 10 lacs
Iris Zwilling Netherland 10 lacs
Mariko Hill Hong Kong 10 lacs
Fritha Morris England 10 lacs
Robine Rijke Netherland 10 lacs

WPL 2024 will start in February and the tournament will take place in home and away format in the second edition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *